I'm going for a "Chuck" type title today. I thought about "Dave vs Strep" and "Dave vs the crash".
Yes I crashed at mile 10. Its very annoying and I managed to bend part of my steering area. It wouldn't be my bike if something wasn't faulty!
The day started with an early rise with the boy. Then a soccer game at 10am and pictures at 11. I have to say I really enjoy coaching. The kids worked hard today and stepped up. Some of the kids got over their "fear" of the ball and stuck a foot in to tackle other kids instead of just running beside them. I even had a huge cheer myself when one of my kids stuck at it and scored.
So we finished soccer and I prepared for my bike ride. The target was 60 miles with a stretch of 70 miles. I ended up with 66. I forgot how hard it was to build a long ride. At mile 50 I was done but I made it! I had to use the aero bars a lot as it was windy. Whenever it gets hard I let my mind wander. So things like star wars "lock X foils and attack position" are fairly normal stupid things that go through my mind. Dreaming of crossing the line with everyone cheering is another good one.
On hind site I might have over done it as I'm all over the place right now. I had some problems with hydration, my stomach didn't like the accelerade. So now I'm banging back water, G2 like crazy. I'm also about to work out my Calories for the day. I don't think I had enough!
Saturday, October 2, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


No comments:
Post a Comment