Today I was stoked I ran 4 miles today at a 10 minute mile pace. Again, I have never done that. The sickness is still lingering as I found out when I started and broke out in a sweat after a quarter mile of walking. From this I decided an easy run was in order. After a mile I was pissed with messing around at this jogging pace, I upped it to 10 minute miles with the goal of doing 1 mile and slowing down. My HR after 1 mile was low (123) and then stabilized at 130! I kept running and said if I hit 150 I would go back to a slower pace. So 3.75 miles later I had to slow down. That was brilliant if I had made it another 400 meter I would have broken 51 minutes on a 5 mile run. I jogged the rest out to 6 miles.
I felt a bit bad afterwards and decided not to swim tonight, I didn't want to push it. What I should have done is half a run workout and half a swim workout but with the weirdos at the gym I wasn't up to that.
Now after the run I went to brush a black square off of my show. My show is all bloody! My foot was a mess. I am aware that you need good socks and good shoes. The shoes are easy, the socks on the other hand well they do not go big enough and lead to this sort of thing from time to time. This was up there with something from a movie!
I am beginning to think that you cant run without Bleeding! Chaffing is evil and should be banned! I seem to have that solved for some of the more obvious ones. Those cost me several T-Shirts and freaked out Kathleen and several visitors a few times!
Now back to running. I think I will add a shorter run mid week concentrating on fartleks and maybe some hill work. The fartleks have helped a lot. I will also add a slow run on the same day as a bike ride if I am not doing a brick. Ill try this in 2 weeks, after the repeat week 7 and recovery week.
Friday, July 2, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


No comments:
Post a Comment