Now I know I must have mentioned in the past that some of the people in the pool area of the 24hr fitness gym have been a bit dodgy. The guys trying to find a date, the guys in full (Fashionable) basketball shorts, complete with shorts below underpants. The guys who didn't bring shorts so just go into the Sauna in their boxers... Well I could go on. However who the hell stole my Towel? I got out the pull and my towel had disappeared. Now its summer so its not a big deal but really?
So the day started with a 5 hour sleep so I wasn't looking forward to anything. I delayed my run to watch the England vs Germany game. I wish I hadn't, it was a blow out. I managed 11 of the 12 miles I had targeted so I'm happy with that. I'm debating running a half marathon next weekend outside. However I'm not sure about my knees though.
Movie: The mummy returns, it worked out OK. I was mostly zoning anyway and felt like I might fall asleep on the treadmill.
I screwed up my training a bit as the swim was a Time Trial, full out for just under a mile. I gave it a go and did 66 lengths in 38 minutes which is 5 minutes of the pace I was targeting. So there is some work to do there. A guy at the gym asked me about the swim, he has the same challenge as me with going to far leads to shoulder pain.
Overall a great day. My goal was to get fit enough to play with the kids. This training is making that hard. D wanted to go to the shop on the bike, we went by car.
Sunday, June 27, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


No comments:
Post a Comment