The day started badly with me going back to bed instead of watching Portugal vs Brazil. Just as well, it was rubbish. So the plan is just run.
I got on the treadmill and started the warm up and decided to run 10 minute miles for 2 miles and then ramp it down. Well my heart rate hit 160 after a half mile but I persevered and by 1.5 my heart rate was 137. What's up with my Heart Rate spiking in the first mile! So I ended up running 2.5 miles at 10 minute pace and then going to 11 minutes pace after that. I then figured out if I ran another half mile at 10 minute pace I could break 52 minutes on 5 miles. So I did. That's a PR! I have never ran that fast since I was about 20! I got in the 6 miles and shot out for lunch.
Move: The rest of Bad Boys II. Great Action movie but try running and laughing at the same time, its kind of hard.
The swim was 1800 yds and I got out after the kids were down. It was a tough start as I find after 7pm I start to slip into a sleep type mode. By the end of the swim I felt good. One of the things putting me off the swim is the Neds that inhabit 24hour fitness. Its getting tiring dealing with people sitting watching you or flirting with each other or just doing a "look at me" moment. Tonight was refreshing, hopefully they all got the boot.
I'm looking forward to the Platte River trail tomorrow. I'm going to take a camera but I bet I do not take pictures!
Update: Apparently I was a tad bit tired last night. Kathleen had to edit to make sense.
Friday, June 25, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


No comments:
Post a Comment