Its weigh in day! I was looking forward to it on Friday but by last night I was dreading it. So the weigh in was 259.4. Whats that all about! I have officially put on weight. So I weighed myself again at 6pm and I'm 254! I don't know what's going on there but it sure feels like the world is out to get me! Then the bike ride was tough I was a little slower today. It turns out it was in the 90s when I started the bike ride so that's why I was slower.
I have a new chain on the bike and really enjoyed the ride without jumping gears. I was even able to start climbing hills by getting out of the seat! That was great as it takes a bit more fitness to do this. Then to top it all I was using the bottom bar of the handle bars and peddling, I couldn't have done that 6 weeks ago! Things are looking up.
I pushed the distance up to 30 miles. I don't think I can go any higher due to time restrictions so Ill have to start work on speed now.
Tuesday, June 22, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


No comments:
Post a Comment