Wednesday, June 30, 2010

Late night nightmare!

I went back to football (Soccer) for the first time last night. The game was at 11pm and I thought as I was off today it would be fine. I was wrong. Bed at 2:30am, up at 6am with David and back to bed from 7:30 till 10:30. The family was out so I decided to run at 11am. As I was knackered I thought instead of not running at all I would do an easy 3 miles. Heart Rate wasn't a problem 123-130 for the first 2 miles then 135 for the last mile.

The problem was I was knackered! I felt like falling asleep while running and the sweat was poring off me. I didn't swim tonight either, just too tired. I went to see the A-Team instead. Great movie and now off to bed.

We also treated ourselves tonight to the chippy! Fish and Chips and Bangers British style and a bit of cadbury's chocolate afterwards at GB Fish and Chips. Chances of losing weight this week? Nil Point!

New plan for tomorrow a cycle and a swim. If I can fit the swim in on the fly! This would work out well as the 4th of July is Sunday and I wont be able to fit a swim in that day to I can get 2 swims in if I go tomorrow and Saturday.

No more 11pm games!

No comments:

Post a Comment