Well I did 27 miles today. Nothing to report apart from my gears kept jumping which got a bit freaky.
So what is it with bike pride? I feel like the village idiot alot as I always say hello to people. So today I'm bike on the south side of Standley lake with a wind behind me. I am in a bigger gear and cruising. I pass a Mountain Biker who is on the bike path sidewalk and I am on the bike path on the road. I look over to say hello and I am ignored, nothing new there. I'm near the top of the small hill and hear a roar sound. Mr Mountain biker is out of his seat and coming up fast. Again no hello but a righteous ha. Some people are weird. I'm reminded of a rule for talking professional cyclist. "When you come up on yes you can go faster and yes you can smoke me. It wont make me go any faster as I know my heart rate and power output and its what I plan to do.
Again - some people are just odd.
Tuesday, June 15, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


No comments:
Post a Comment