Tuesday, April 13, 2010

More wind and late soccer

Bike isn't fixed yet. I got all the bits at the bike store off of some majorly strange dude. So I went out on the old bike. It was smoother as there is no carbon but heavier. Straight into another bloody headwind. I swear when I grew up there was either no wind or I was a hell of a lot slimmer and better at riding then. Got it in and then out for 1 beer.

11:20pm soccer match. Well that's the last of those I think. Its not fun staying up late and getting there and some of your fellow players are a bit tipsy. Sliced up my leg again and got beat. Ill have to make tomorrow a day off to recover.

Mind you I got home around 1 and tucked D in and he wanted a big hug. That made life grand again.

No comments:

Post a Comment