5 miles in! I ran 5 miles today it was a bit tough at the end but I'm well happy. I did my usual half mile up hill afterwards too.
We were almost late for D's soccer afterwards but we made it and another 30 minutes running around with a bunch of kids.
Movie: Bourne Identity. Great movie, running at a slightly slower pace and kept me interested. I don't think it helped or hindered just entertained. So even better.
The swim was a bit up and down. I'm following the training plan now but had an upset stomach. There is nothing better than standing in the deep in trying to figure out if I should run to the bathroom. The answer was yes. Awesome! Soaking wet, goggle and ear plugs in. Oh yeah and always make sure your shorts are on tight. I kicked off from the side and mooned an empty room (phew)
Still I got the workout in and it was definitely better than just swimming 70 lengths.
Sunday, April 18, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


No comments:
Post a Comment