The run went well, I was a bit tired and didn't want to do it. I took it easy and had to keep reminding myself its a recovery week and I need to recover. 6 miles in.
I chose a different Gym for my swim today as I'm tired of the shenanigans at my usual haunts. I liked it! There weren't people hanging about and the guy at the front desk was energized and happy. He even seemed to want to chat to people. I may try that Gym again and maybe take the kids too. 1550 yards in.
My Friday soccer team was short tonight as the Goal Keeper couldn't play due to his brothers wedding. Talk about priority problems. So I got to play, It was brilliant! I have to say I do miss football big time. Competing and training are 2 very different things. Anyway I got a shutout and we won 6-0. I was out of breath within 2 minutes but it all worked out. Only one idiot tried to run through me and all I could think of was "Uh oh there goes my knee". Not to worry though my knee is fine.
Friday, August 13, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


No comments:
Post a Comment