Thursday, August 19, 2010

Bad cycle day

Well the cycle went from bad to worse. I planned on an early ride but Kathleen was sick so I pushed it back till after lunch, then thought I would help out with kids and was going at 4pm. Its been drizzly all day so I got ready pushed the bike to the front door and Boom! the start of a thunderstorm. I only had 3 hours to fit it in so I set up the trainer and cycled for an hour. I decided to cut my losses and get something in.

After an hour of high cadence I decided that was enough. Stopping early is turning out to be a good idea. My achilles heal is hurting badly. It hasn't hurt all season and I haven't been on the trainer all season. I'm seeing a connection. Hopefully its fine by tomorrow. This is why I couldn't kick in the pool so is got me a bit nervous.

The cool thing though is I could sit on the trainer for an hour. I couldn't do that in March.

No comments:

Post a Comment