I blew it. I ran until dropped today. At 11.25 miles I just stopped, I really couldn't do it. I cant think of a time where I have had nothing left. I tried to pick it up again, even walked a half mile but I really had nothing. Mentally and physically I was done.
All I can think of is my nutritional input wasn't right. Yesterday I Cycled 70 miles and burned about 6000 to 7000 calories. I had breakfast, a bagel and energy bar before hand and about 1500 calories during. Then Dinner and some chips. I missed out lunch totally! Then today I had some cereal, diet toast and an energy bar.
I burned about 2500 calories on the run so I think I just didn't eat correctly! I had visions of running the other 6 miles later in the day. Didn't happen. The swim isn't happening either. I'm a mess and cant hold a conversation properly at the moment. So I'm hydrating as much as I can and eating all sorts of stuff for energy. The mad thing is I got up from the run and cracked open a coke (aka fat coke), boy did it taste good, then I looked a the calories. 140 calories! All I thought was "is that all", what a long way from the evil of "fat" coke. It gave me enough energy to mo about again.
So this week has been a disaster. A great cycle was accomplished though but everything else didn't go so well. Time to brace myself and get the workouts in this week. Kathleen reckons I'm over doing it with taking David to school on the bike too. She is probably correct.
Sunday, August 29, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


No comments:
Post a Comment