Wednesday, September 15, 2010

Great Bike

Went out for a good Ride today. The plan was 3 hours but with my long training session on Wednesday and Thursday I went for the usual 2 hours. So 35 miles in! I felt good afterwards.

I started out trying to go fast but my left leg reminded me that I have to take it easy. I ended up spending about 15 miles "coping" with it. It culminated on a hill where I was climbing up remembering all the bad things I have done to the point where I nearly stopped. I caught myself and started looking for positive thoughts. The finish line, the kids - that sort of thing, before knew it I was off and going fine again. By the end I wanted to go further but having a job really sucks some times! Oh right, that's what pays for me to do these things.

Dog report: Usual, stupid dog came out again. This time I tried cycling straight and it ran and stopped in front of me. I screamed at it a bit but kept going. Every time! It must do that to all bikes that go by raising a question of whether the owner is arrogant and stupid. Complaints will result in the loss of the dog.

1 comment:

  1. Love your idea about thinking about all the good bits - if I'm struggling I remind myself that I'm lucky I can do it and enjoy it. Usually hopes loads. Very impressed by the 17 mile run - that's great.
    Running up Cairngorm in a couple of weeks here - I'll be thinking very hard about how lucky I am!

    ReplyDelete