Im dead tired at the moment. Its been getting worse over the last couple of weeks. However its taper time! The hard work is over and its time to take it a bit easier.
I got the information from Ironman today and boy are there a lot of rules. If I break 3 I get DQ'd whats that all about! Its a new rule for Ironman this year. The intro goes: Welcome from the race director, Welcome from the Mayor of Tempe and then a welcome from the head referee. There are a lot of ways to get DQ'd especially if you are new to the event. I am concerned about 4 bike lengths behind the bike in front. That's hard to judge as a newbie. It used to be 2 lengths but a professional complained a few years ago and now we all have it. Then you have 20 seconds to close that gap and complete a pass.
I'm not really competing but rather participating in what I hope is a fun event. Here is hoping I don't fall foul of a rule.
A lot more info in the document but in the first 5 pages its loaded with how not to finish that Ill read the rest later. Im specifically interested in. Changing rooms and special bags.
Monday, November 8, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


No comments:
Post a Comment